Edgecumbe Primary School - Whakaaro Pai: Education with Care


 School Organisational Structure

for 2019


Principal:                     Kahu Walker

Deputy Principal:      Kim Beattie




 Susanna Olivier Room 1     Years 0/1
 Zelda de Witt Room 2 Years 0/1
 Chloe Saunders Room 3 Years 2/3
 Michelle Dickson Room 4              Year 3             
 Matt Hata Room 8 Year 4
 Niwha Irwin Room 9 Years 4/5
 Mark Clark Room 7 Year 5
 Daniele Cuthbert-Davies Room 6 Year 6
 Jo Walker Room 10 Years 7/8
 Kim Beattie Room 11 Years 7/8



Teaching Support Staff

Technology Assistant / Sports / Teachers Aide: Juan Haimona


Teacher Aide – general class areas: Bing Carter & Niki Newton




Specialist Teaching Staff 

Resource Teacher; Literacy – Rangitaiki & Kawerau: Kate Mitchell



Resource Teachers of Learning& Behaviour – RTLB’s … 

These teachers are attached to Edgecumbe Primary but work across a wide geographical catchment covering Rangitaiki, Kawerau, Whakatane, Ruatoki, Opotiki and Whangaparaoa. 


RTLB – Cluster Manager: Trish Sinclair


Paeone Goonan

Sue Lascelles

Della Cuthbert

Lynsey Chase

Rhona Hutt 

Elizabeth Lynch

Mary Scully 

Chauncy Edwardson 

Robyn Harawira

Violet Aydon-Pou

Melody Wilson

Elizabeth Minchington

Susan Smith

Jadene Wilde 

Anthony Pekepo 

Adi Sutherland



Relieving Teaching Staff

Junior /  Middle School: Kirsty Reid, Jean Johnston


Senior School: Kirsty Reid, Tristan Brebner



Administration & Reception 

Office Reception and Library: Jenny Thompson


Executive Officer, Finance/Payroll: Kristy Murphy



Property & Cleaning 

School Environment Officer: Paul Burke


School Cleaning: Jamie Woods



Breakfast in Schools 

Parental Assistant: Jamie Woods




Board of Trustees 

Member Representatives:    Lyndon Reid

                                                    Jolene Powell

                                                    Tanya Bryson

                                                    Findlay Shilton

                                                    Daniele Cuthbert-Davies (Staff Rep)