Edgecumbe Primary School - Whakaaro Pai: Education with Care

Board Of Trustees

The Board Of Trustees comprises of five elected members, the Principal and one elected staff representative. Parent and staff representatives are elected for a period of 3 years to govern the school.  The Board has the power to co-opt members for specific tasks.  
The school’s Charter and Annual Plan sets out the direction for school development.  An Annual Plan defines goals/priorities for the year.
The Board works closely with the Principal, to ensure children’s educational needs are catered for. 
Minutes of the Board meetings are available on our website.  

Kim Beattie - Acting School Principal

Findlay Shilton

Deanna Brown

James Berryman

Susanna Olivier - Staff Representative